SBC Names 4 Pioneers In The Hall of Fame Class Industry In 2023

SBC is pleased to announce four industry giants who have contributed to the industry at this month’s SBC Hall of Fame ceremony.

As part of the SBC Leaders Summit, a celebration of new participants will be held at Hotel W in Barcelona on September 19. The first C-level industry meeting will be held at Fira Barcelona Montjuíc from September 19-21 as part of SBC’s global betting and iGaming show, SBC Summit Barcelona.

Those who are recognized for their continued contribution to the industry at the awards ceremony include: 온라인경마

  • Gustaf Hagman – CEO AND CO-Founder Leo Vegas
  • – Jordan Levin – OpenBet CEO
  • Per Widerström – successor CEO, 888 Holdings (implemented on 16 October 2023)
  • Brigid Simmonds OBE – Chairman, Betting and Gaming Committee

The Sports Betting Hall of fame was launched by the SBC to recognize, honor, and commemorate individuals for their achievements and ongoing contributions to the industry in 2016. The ceremony will be hosted by former donors named Sue Schneider & Simon Bold (Betting & Gaming Consultant, Fatcats Limited) of SBC itself.

Sue Schneider, vice president of growth and strategy at SBC, said. “This is an opportunity that will remain in the minds of the underwriters forever. As an industry, from pioneering the concept of mobile-first betting to cultural transformation, mergers and acquisitions, to setting ethical standards in the industry, we have a chance to take a moment and acknowledge the amazing work they have done.

“I’m excited to congratulate impressive individuals from the 2023 class who are committed to advancing our industry. Hosting this event is just as honored as receiving my own Hall of Fame Award.”

The latest inductors will be joined by fellow Michael Goe (Owner, South Point Hotel Casino Spa), Nick Bogdanovich (Sportsbook Manager/Odemaker, Serka Sports), Trish Lewandowski (Sportsbook District Manager, Caesars Digital) and David L. Reback (Director, New Jersey Game Executive) at SBC Summit North America in June 2023.

Along with Sue Schneider, the 2022 awards included Chris Andrews (Sportsbook Director, South Point), Paul Burns (Chairman and CEO of the Canadian Gaming Association), Sandy Drozd (Director of Serca Resorts & Casino Software and Product Compliance), and Vincent Magliulo (Las Vegas Publications Corporation/Gogan Gaming Vice President/Sportsbook Director).

The SBC Leaders Summit is an invitation-only gathering of 450 C-Level executives, which includes exclusive networking opportunities, highly attractive conference agendas, regional and regulatory round tables, as well as poker championships, and various invitation-only dinners during SBC Summit Barcelona’s core period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *